Project management

Technical competencies

You must select any 6 of the following 8 technical competencies:

  • Commercial management of construction;
  • Construction technology and environmental services;
  • Contract practice;
  • Procurement and tendering;
  • Programming and planning;
  • Project administration;
  • Project evaluation; and
  • Risk management.

Further information about each of these technical competencies can be found using the links to the left.

Mandatory competencies

You must complete all 8 mandatory competencies.

Full details of the Project management pathway are on the RICS website.