Rural surveying

Mandatory competencies

You must achieve the minimum levels as set out below.

Level 3

Level 2

Level 1

Core competencies

One competency to Level 3

Optional competencies

Three to Level 3 and two to Level 2, including any not already chosen from the core list

Plus, one to Level 3 or two to Level 2 from the full list of technical competencies, including any not already chosen from core and optional lists

* If Agriculture has not been selected as the one core competency it must be taken as one of the optional competencies to either Level 2 or 3.

Full details of the Rural surveying pathway are on the RICS website.