Commercial property management

You must achieve the following 5 technical competencies:

  • Landlord and tenant
  • Measurement and inspection of land and property
  • Property management
  • Property records/information systems
  • Rental appraisal.

Plus 1 of the following:

  • Building information modelling (BIM) management
  • Leasing/letting
  • Local taxation/assessment
  • Property management accounting
  • Valuation.

Further information about each of these technical competencies can be found using the links to the left.

Mandatory competencies

You must complete all 8 mandatory competencies.

Full details of Commercial property management are available on the RICS website.