Senior Professional Assessment mandatory competencies

Senior professional competencies – leadership and management skills required to demonstrate your senior profile.

Each competency is defined at three levels of attainment.

Level 1 – knowledge and understanding
Level 2 – application of knowledge and understanding
Level 3 – reasoned advice and depth of knowledge.

You must demonstrate the three competencies to Level 2.

For full guidance on the mandatory and technical competencies download your pathway guide.

Full details on the SPA are in the Senior Professional Assessment Applicant guide.

Related content

Further information on the guidance for Senior Professional Assessment is on the RICS website.